Temp agency CRM comparison for UK agencies
Published prices for recruitment CRMs used by UK agencies range from £12.99 a seat a month plus VAT (Tempbench, our product) to £80 to £120 a user (Bullhorn Starter and Core). Several vendors, including Firefish and JobAdder, publish no price. Temp features such as timesheets, portals and pay and bill vary most.
Last checked 26 October 2026.
Recruitment CRMs side by side
Every figure below is copied from the vendor's own pricing page, linked in each row. Where a vendor publishes no price, the table says so rather than guessing. Tempbench is our product and is labelled that way. Prices checked 26 October 2026 on each vendor's own pricing page.
| Product | Price per seat, as published | Free trial | Minimum contract | Temp and shift features, as published | Best for |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Tempbench (our product) | £12.99 per seat per month + VAT, or £129.90 per seat per year (pricing) | 30 days, no card | None on monthly; cancel any time | Weekly availability, ring round, shifts and headcount on jobs, week planner. No timesheets or pay and bill | Small temp desks that book shifts by phone |
| TempAlly | Startup £45 per seat per month (up to 3 users), Premium £80 per seat per month, Enterprise custom, all ex VAT (source) | Yes, no card; length not stated | "No contract on Startup or Premium" | Availability, timesheets, candidate portal, compliance and right to work monitoring; Timesheets and Pay/Bill module | Temp agencies wanting portals and timesheets in one system |
| Bullhorn | Starter £80 and Core £120 per user per month; Pro and Max "Talk to us" (source) | Not stated on the pricing page | Not stated on the pricing page | Shift scheduling, time capture, timesheet approval and rate cards listed under Workforce Edition (quote only) | Agencies that want one large platform and room to grow |
| Vincere | Not confirmed: the pricing page refused our check. Reported by pin.com as £69 per user per month with a 12-month minimum | Reported by pin.com as none, not confirmed | Reported by pin.com as 12 months, not confirmed | Not checked (page would not load) | Perm and contract agencies talking to Access Group |
| Chameleon-i | Core £80 per user per month (source) | 14 days | "Rolling 30-day licence" | Says it supports "permanent, temporary and contract recruitment"; temp detail is on separate pages | Small UK agencies wanting a monthly licence |
| ATSpro | £49 per user per month, all features; annual billing "saves 20%" (source) | 14 days, no payment details | "No minimum commitment" | Timesheet tracking, invoice generation and a "Shift Desk" | Temp and contract agencies wanting timesheets to invoice |
| Firefish | No plan prices published; add-on modules "from £150 per module" (source) | Not mentioned | Not mentioned | Temporary Workflow listed in the Enterprise plan | UK perm and contract agencies |
| JobAdder | No prices published; "Request pricing" (source) | Not mentioned | Not mentioned | Lite plan (up to 5 users) lists "Temp & contract management" | Boutique agencies happy to request a quote |
| Recruit CRM | Pro $95, Business $135, Enterprise $215 per user per month, in US dollars (source) | 30 days | Not stated | Timesheets and contractor billing, charged in credits per contractor | Contract staffing desks billing contractors |
| Manatal | Professional $15 (billed yearly) or $19 (monthly) per user per month, in US dollars (source) | 14 days, no card | Not stated | No temp or shift features listed on the pricing page | Perm hiring on a tight budget |
| Zoho Recruit | Free plan (1 active job per recruiter licence); paid plan prices not shown on the page we read (source) | 15 days | Not stated | "Candidate & Staffing Portals" listed in Enterprise | Agencies already using Zoho apps |
| Loxo | Core from $149 per user per month, billed annually, paid up front (source) | 7 days, no card | Annual billing | None listed on the pricing page | Executive search and perm |
How to read the table
- Per seat or per user: most vendors charge for each person who logs in. Multiply by your desk size, then add VAT.
- Dollar prices: Recruit CRM, Manatal and Loxo show prices with a $ sign. Your card provider sets the exchange rate.
- Quote only: "Talk to us" or "Request pricing" means a sales call before you see a number.
- Temp features: the column lists what each vendor's pages name. A blank on their page is not proof a feature is missing, so ask.
Where the bigger platforms are stronger
Several products here do things Tempbench does not. TempAlly lists a candidate portal, a client portal, and a Timesheets and Pay/Bill module. Bullhorn lists shift scheduling, time capture and timesheet approval in its Workforce Edition, and SMS in its Messaging add-on. ATSpro and Recruit CRM both list timesheets that feed invoicing. If you need those in one system today, shortlist those products.
Tempbench does not include SMS or texting, timesheets, payroll or pay and bill, invoicing, a candidate app or portal, job board posting or integrations.
Every comparison page
- Best temp agency CRM for UK agencies: a scorecard with "best for" labels.
- Tempbench vs spreadsheets: when to move off Excel, with a free CSV template.
- Tempbench vs Bullhorn: Bullhorn pricing and where it is stronger.
- Bullhorn alternatives for small agencies.
- Tempbench vs Vincere: what can and cannot be confirmed about Vincere pricing.
- Tempbench vs TempAlly: the closest UK temp rival.
Questions people ask
Which recruitment CRMs publish their prices?
On 26 October 2026 these showed a price on their own pricing page: Tempbench, TempAlly, Bullhorn (Starter and Core), Chameleon-i, ATSpro, Recruit CRM, Manatal and Loxo. Firefish and JobAdder ask you to request pricing, and the Vincere pricing page would not load for our check.
What should a small temp agency compare first?
Start with the work you do every day: finding who is free, booking shifts and keeping documents in date. Then compare price per seat for your desk size, the trial, and whether there is a minimum contract. Only then look at extras such as portals, timesheets and integrations.
Are these prices including VAT?
Tempbench and TempAlly state their prices exclude VAT. Bullhorn, Chameleon-i and ATSpro pages we read did not say either way, so ask before you sign. Recruit CRM, Manatal and Loxo show prices in dollars, and Manatal says its fees are charged net of tax.
How often is this comparison checked?
Every price on this page was read on the vendor's own pricing page on 26 October 2026, and we plan to re-check them every three months. Vendors change prices without notice, so always confirm on their site before you buy. If you spot an error, email us and we will correct it.
Sources
- Tempbench pricing (£12.99 per seat per month + VAT)
- TempAlly pricing (Startup £45, Premium £80 per seat per month, ex VAT)
- Bullhorn UK pricing (Starter £80, Core £120 per user per month)
- Vincere pricing page (returned HTTP 403 to our check on 26 October 2026)
- Pin, "Vincere pricing" (third-party report of £69 per user per month, not confirmed)
- Chameleon-i small agency CRM page (Core £80 per user per month)
- ATSpro pricing (£49 per user per month)
- Firefish pricing (add-on modules from £150 per module)
- JobAdder pricing (request pricing; Lite plan up to 5 users)
- Recruit CRM pricing (Pro $95, Business $135, Enterprise $215 per user per month)
- Manatal pricing (Professional $15 a year-billed, $19 monthly, per user per month)
- Zoho Recruit pricing (free plan, 15-day trial)
- Loxo pricing (Core from $149 per user per month, billed annually)
Try it with your own week.
Load the sample agency in one click or import your spreadsheet. 30 days free, no card needed.